You are here

Court Locations

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Location: U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building, 230 North 1st Avenue, Suite 101, Phoenix, AZ 85003

The Phoenix office does not accept cash. Filing fees must be paid with either a cashier's check or money order made payable to US Bankruptcy Court. Other fees may be paid by cashier's check, money order or credit card.

General Inquiries: 602-682-4000 or 800-556-9230

Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., M-F

Directions: Take 7th Street South exit off I-10. West on Van Buren. Southwest corner of 1st Avenue and Van Buren.

Light Rail: From the east, take the westbound train to the Van Buren / Central Ave stop. Walk west on Van Buren one block to 1st Avenue. Cross both 1st Avenue and Van Buren.  From the north/west, take the eastbound train to the Van Buren / 1st Ave stop. Cross both 1st Avenue and Van Buren. The court is on the Southwest corner of 1st Avenue and Van Buren.

Parking: Public lots are available nearby (prices vary). The Court does not validate parking receipts. Click here to see search results for parking near the Court.

Map: Click here for a map.

Street Address: 

US Bankruptcy Court
230 N 1st Ave, Ste 101
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Mailing Address: 

US Bankruptcy Court
230 N 1st Ave, Ste 101
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Case Administration - By Digit    
00 Kayla 602-682-4060
01-02 Karen 602-682-4050
03-04 Margaret 602-682-4102
05-06 Andamo 602-682-4150
07-09 Renee 602-682-4982
10-12 Michelle 602-682-4038
13-15 Joann 602-682-4170
16-18 Leticia 602-682-4970
19-23 Diane 602-682-4106
24-26 Lynne 602-682-4052
27 Katie 602-682-4204
28-32 Debi 602-682-4064
33-37 Christel 602-682-4108
38-42 Staci Jo 602-682-4056
43-47 Sharon 602-682-4202
48-52 Sybil 602-682-4062
53-57 Erika 602-682-4044
58-62 Rosario 602-682-4206
63-67 Sharon 520-202-7552
68-72 LaTosha 520-202-7560
73-77 Rhianna 520-202-7574
78-83 Janel 520-202-7572
84-88 Shawn 520-202-7558
89-93 Wes 520-202-7572
94-99 Viviana 928-261-4958

Operations Supervisor Alisha Snyder 602-682-4112
Data Quality Administrator Krystal 602-682-4058
Data Quality Administrator Mary Helen 602-682-4048

Judge Daniel P. Collins
Judicial Assistant Denine 602-682-4224
Courtroom Deputy Rhonda 602-682-4228
ECR Operator Renee 602-682-4982

Judge Eddward P. Ballinger, Jr.
Judicial Assistant Linda 602-682-4184
Courtroom Deputy Annette 602-682-4188
ECR Operator Margaret 602-682-4102

Judge Madeleine C. Wanslee
Chambers Maria 602-682-4244
Courtroom Deputy Christina 602-682-4248
ECR Operator Michelle 602-682-4038

Judge Brenda K. Martin
Judicial Assistant Rachael 602-682-4264
Courtroom Deputy Supervisor Liz 602-682-4268
ECR Operator Joann 602-682-4170

Judge Paul Sala
Judicial Assistant Faye 602-682-4146
Courtroom Deputy LuAnn 602-682-4148
ECR Operator Leticia 602-682-4970

Chief Judge Brenda Moody Whinery
Judicial Assistant Sherry 520-202-7984

Courtroom Deputy

Rebecca 520-202-7988
Courtroom Deputy (Backup) Wesley 520-202-7550
ECR Operator   602-682-4200

Judge Scott H. Gan
Judicial Assistant Mary Ellen 520-202-7964

Courtroom Deputy

Teresa 520-202-7968
Courtroom Deputy (Backup) Wesley 520-202-7550
ECR Operator   602-682-4200

Judge George B. Nielsen, Jr. (Recalled)
Judicial Assistant Denine 602-682-4224
Courtroom Deputy Jennifer 602-682-4168
ECR Operator   602-682-4200

Judge Redfield T. Baum (Recalled)
Chambers   602-682-4180
Courtroom Deputy   602-682-4268
ECR Operator   602-682-4200

Court Executives    
Clerk of Court George Prentice 602-682-4000
Chief Deputy Khadijia Thomas 602-682-4000

Human Resources and Training    
Human Resources Specialist Valerie Duckett 602-682-4076

Administrative Staff    
Administrative Services Specialist Janet Spiker 602-682-4124
Administrative Services Assistant Richard Lopez 602-682-4116
Administrative Services Clerk Steve Gonzales 602-682-4070
Attorney Advisor Tami Johnson 602-682-4010
Financial Specialist Selvina Bennink 602-682-4132
Management Analyst Sue Christensen 602-682-4068
Procurement Specialist Juanita Pierson-Williams 602-682-4190
Space and Facilities Specialist Tommie Wills 602-682-4978

Information Technology    
Director David Glab 602-682-4080
Systems Manager/Programming Karl Ozols 602-682-4090
Network Administrator Brandon Pavey 602-682-4094
Technology Specialist Eileen Dooley 602-682-4046
Technology Specialist Jordon Low 602-682-4092
Courtroom Technology Specialist Darrell Cottrill 602-682-4084